Welcome to Paleontology World

No front page content has been created yet.

Mon, 2018-01-22

Scientists say the fossilized remains of a brittle star that lived 435 million years ago belong to a new species. 

Sun, 2018-01-21

Samuel L. Jackson revealed his character's death in 'Jurassic Park' was supposed to be shown in the film.

Wed, 2018-01-24

Ancient images that creationists claim are evidence of humans living alongside dinosaurs are at best just smeared pictures, scientists find.

Thu, 2018-01-18

Scientists using laser-imaging technology have documented and digitally preserved the first known set of theropod dinosaur tracks in the state of Arkansas.

Wed, 2018-01-17

Newly discovered Caihong juji, a winged dinosaur that roamed what is now China around 161 million years ago, was likely bursting with color—a shock of blue and green around it...

Mon, 2018-01-15

Russian scientists have described a new dinosaur species that roamed Siberia 120 million years ago, naming it the Siberian Titan. The giant with its long neck & tail is only the second of its type discovered on Russia’s territory.

Tue, 2018-01-16

Scientists have created a digital reconstruction of the skull of a 200-million-year-old South African dinosaur, which will allow enthusiasts all over the world to make 3D prints of the fossil at home.

Sun, 2018-01-14

Although this line of Funko Pop! vinyl figures is based around the first Jurassic Park...

Tue, 2018-01-23

What is a Transitional Fossil? A transitional fossil is a fossil of an organism that has traits from multiple evolutionary stages.

Thu, 2018-01-11

“Is it a dinosaur?” read a recent headline above th...