Q & A

Wed, 2017-05-17

Basically, scientists have learned that rocks are stacked in layers containing fossils with the oldest fossils at the deepest layers, and the youngest, or most recent fossils, near the top.

Thu, 2017-05-11

T. rex may have had lips. Yes, you read that right. Lips.

Wed, 2017-05-10

Spinosaurus was the largest theropod to ever walk on the earth, discovered in 1912 for the first time, it has been nominated to be larger...

Sun, 2017-05-07

Fortunately there are already plenty of museums worldwide that (safely) bring humans face to face with dinosaurs — and not always just their skeletons.

Tue, 2017-03-14

It’s easy to forget that dinosaurs were real animals. They were born (or hatched), grew from juveniles into adults, wandered around the landscape, ate, slept, pooped, and had sex (just like most of us).

Sat, 2017-02-25

A more subtle difference is the shape of the lacrimal bone, which made up the front part of the eye socket and was also part of the dinosaur’s skull ornamentation.

Thu, 2017-01-19

“In popular culture, we imagine dinosaurs as more ferocious-looking, but that is not the case”

Sat, 2016-12-24

Newly discovered dinosaur fossils, plus a new assessment of dino size, have led to a revised list of the top 10 largest dinosaurs to date.

Thu, 2016-12-22

This group is also known as the duck-billed dinosaurs, for the flat, duck-bill appearance of the bones in their snouts.

Mon, 2016-12-19

How did the dinosaurs become so diverse?

Pages