Q & A

Tue, 2021-09-21

Dinosaurs must have had sex to reproduce but how they did it -- with their neck frills, armored plates and tails tipped with spikes -- isn't exactly clear....

Thu, 2021-09-16

Perhaps no other subject illustrates this principle more than the ongoing popular and academic controversy over dinosaur integument, or body coverings. In fact, we can go further and center that debate on one genus and species – ...

Wed, 2021-08-04

A new study looked at a well-preserved fossil of an Ichthyornis that lived about 70 million years ago. 

Wed, 2021-07-28

Paleontologists Discover Fossilized Central Nervous System of 310 Million-Years-Old Arthropod.

Wed, 2021-07-21

In pop culture, the term paleontologist has largely evolved to refer to someone who studies dinosaurs, but paleontology is actually a branch of science that focuses on many different fossilized animals and plants. A paleontologist is...

Tue, 2021-09-07

Birds aren’t descended from dinosaurs. They are dinosaurs.

Sun, 2021-07-11

Birds aren’t descended from dinosaurs. They are dinosaurs.

Tue, 2021-05-25

Images of dinosaurs as cold-blooded creatures needing tropical temperatures could be a relic of the past.

Sat, 2021-06-26

Talk about a blast from the past.

Sat, 2021-05-15

Ancient bones and teeth gleam under bright lights in the Melbourne Museum, surrounded by throngs of excited children — and more than one captivated adult.

Pages