Dinosaurs – Species Encycolpedia

Fri, 2019-08-23

Paleontologists in Morocco have found fossil fragments from a new genus and species of stegosaur that walked the Earth about 168 million years ago (...

Wed, 2019-08-21

Remains of a stegosaur, a dinosaur made famous through the Jurassic Park films, were studied by a team from the Natural...

Thu, 2019-08-15

The Clevosaurus hadropondon is a newly discovered reptile species from the Triassic Period that was found in the Brazilian state of...

Mon, 2019-08-12

Perhaps the most amazing thing about fossils is that they don’t just show us what extinct animals looked like, they can also reveal how those animals lived. Even a fossilised dinosaur egg can provide a wealth of clues about its parents’ behaviour....

Wed, 2019-08-07

The newly-identified dinosaur species, named Ngwevu intloko, lived between 191 and 201 million years ago (Early Jurassic period)...

Mon, 2019-08-05

A California college student who found a 65-million-year-old...

Sun, 2019-07-28

French paleontologists found the thigh bone of a giant sauropod, an herbivorous dinosaur dating from the late...

Thu, 2019-07-18

Austroraptor is a genus of dromaeosaurid dinosaur that lived about 70 million years ago during the Cretaceous Period in what is...

Wed, 2019-07-17

A new genus and species of primitive hadrosaurid dinosaur — named Aquilarhinus palimentus — has been identified from fossils found in Big Bend National Park, Texas, the United States.

Mon, 2019-07-15

The New Dinosaur Species is the 10th found in Thailand's Phu Wiang National Park in Khon Kaen, set to be nominated as a World Geo-park by UNESCO.

Pages