Dinosaurs – Species Encycolpedia

Sat, 2021-09-25

Spicomellus afer lived in what is now Morocco during the Middle Jurassic period, some 168 million years ago.

Tue, 2021-09-21

Dinosaurs must have had sex to reproduce but how they did it -- with their neck frills, armored plates and tails tipped with spikes -- isn't exactly clear....

Thu, 2021-09-16

Perhaps no other subject illustrates this principle more than the ongoing popular and academic controversy over dinosaur integument, or body coverings. In fact, we can go further and center that debate on one genus and species – ...

Sat, 2021-09-11

Paleontologists have described in detail for the first time the scaly skin of Carnotaurus sastrei, an abelisaurid theropod that lived in South...

Fri, 2021-09-10

A new genus and species of carcharodontosaurian theropod dinosaur has been identified from a fossillized jawbone found in the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Wed, 2021-09-08

Paleontologists in Brazil have found fossil fragments from a new species of abelisaurid theropod dinosaur that walked the Earth during the Cretaceous period...

Wed, 2021-09-01

Everyone has heard of dinosaurs, and for most, the creatures are as fascinating as they are terrifying. But while scientists continue to uncover truths about these ancient creatures, what we know about their lives and behavior changes how we perceive them....

Sat, 2021-08-28

Chase Doran Brownstein from the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at Yale University and the Stamford Museum and Nature Center has described two new dinosaurs — a herbivorous hadrosaur and a...

Wed, 2021-08-25

The new specimen from the Upper Cretaceous Xiaguan Formation in the Chinese province of...

Sun, 2021-09-26

Carnosaurs may have been terrestrial analogues of vultures, and not predators, according to a new study published in the journal Ecological Modelling....

Pages