Dinosaurs – Species Encycolpedia

Tue, 2018-04-17

A guide to all the dinosaurs that have ever been discovered in Wales.

Fri, 2018-03-30

On a semiarid Patagonian landscape 85 million years ago, a formidable meat-eater called Tratayenia rosalesi reigned as...

Thu, 2018-03-29

Among more than 2,000 ancient fossils found in an African excavation, paleontologists have discovered new species of some of the earliest dinosaurs.

Sat, 2018-03-24

A 200 million year old sauropod has been diagnosed with osteomyelitis, a severe bone disease, according to a scientific paper published on Thursday.

Thu, 2018-03-22

The Arkansas legislature resolved last year that Arkansaurus Fridayi was the state's official dinosaur and that was good.

Sat, 2018-03-10

A 27-foot-tall dinosaur that lived about 100 million years ago could soon have something in common with the cactus wren, the palo verde and even the Colt single-action revolver: becoming part of “official” Arizona.

Thu, 2018-03-15

The question of whether this dino-bird was an elaborately feathered ground dweller, a glider, or an active flyer has fascinated paleontologists for many years.

Fri, 2018-02-23

The mechanics of a dinosaur’s massive body can be hard to understand because scientists cannot watch them in motion, but birds are helping to solve the mystery that cannot be unraveled with fossils alone.

Sat, 2018-02-24

Black Beauty is a well preserved fossil of Tyrannosaurus rex. The nickname stems from the apparent shiny dark...

Sat, 2018-02-10

“As in any ecosystem, if we went to the jungle we’ll find a lion and a giraffe. So we found the giraffe, where’s the lion?” said Hesham Sallam, the leader of the excavation team.

Pages