Dinosaurs – Species Encycolpedia

Thu, 2019-11-21

First, in the Mesozoic Era, the age of the dinosaurs, a third of the modern territory of Russia was...

Sat, 2019-11-16

Dubbed Fukuipteryx prima, it was the size of a pigeon and is one of the most primitive birds ever discovered.

Fri, 2019-11-15

Paleontologists in Canada have found the fossil fragments from a new species of leptoceratopsid dinosaur that walked the Earth during the Cretaceous period...

Wed, 2019-11-13

The existing notion that soft tissue architectures and native proteins can be preserved across geological time is controversial since methods of such preservation remain to be investigated and well-defined. In a new study, Elizabeth M. Boatman and colleagues at...

Thu, 2019-11-14

A team of researchers from Universidade Federal de Santa Maria and Universidade de São Paulo, both in Brazil, has found and identified the oldest carnivorous dinosaur fossil to date. In their paper published in the journal PeerJ, the group describes...

Fri, 2019-11-01

Footprints of duck-billed dinosaurs, armored dinosaurs and a tyrannosaur discovered in Aniakchak National Monument, southwestern Alaska, shed new light...

Thu, 2019-10-31

An 8-inch sickle-shaped claw from the Cretaceous period hints at a new species of megaraptorid.

Mon, 2019-10-28

At the American Museum of Natural History in New York City stands a goliath: The most accurate reconstruction of...

Tue, 2019-10-22

The fossilized skeleton known as the Mukawa Dragon was declared to be a new species of dinosaur on September 6 and officially given the scientific name ...

Sat, 2019-10-19

A fossil site in Canada has yielded the best-preserved specimen of the dromaeosaurid dinosaur Saurornitholestes langstoni ever found.

Pages