Q & A

Sat, 2017-11-11

But what if it’s wrong? What if the established dinosaur family tree is, well, a dinosaur?

Thu, 2017-10-19

How big was the biggest dinosaur?

Tue, 2017-09-19

 Imagine a world where an asteroid hadn’t wiped out the dinosaurs. What would have happened afterwards – and how might their presence have affected mammals like us?

Sun, 2017-09-10

I am going to describe and debunk ten of the most common myths and misconceptions about evolution.

Sun, 2017-08-13

As smart as a cassowary?

Sun, 2017-08-06

Okay, first of all, one subgroup of dinosaurs is still roaming the Earth today: the birds.

Tue, 2017-06-20

Therapsida is a group of synapsids that includes mammals and their ancestors.

Mon, 2017-05-22

Evolutionary biology is the study of the origin, development, and changes (evolution) in species over time. Other scientists that contribute to evolutionary biology are geologists and geneticists.

Wed, 2017-05-17

Basically, scientists have learned that rocks are stacked in layers containing fossils with the oldest fossils at the deepest layers, and the youngest, or most recent fossils, near the top.

Thu, 2017-05-11

T. rex may have had lips. Yes, you read that right. Lips.

Pages