Q & A

Mon, 2019-05-20

The original snake ancestor was a nocturnal, stealth-hunting predator that had tiny hindlimbs with ankles and toes, according to research published in the open access journal BMC Evolutionary Biology.

Wed, 2019-06-05

DINOSAURS were covered in feathers at least 100 million years before the first birds took flight, archaeologists at Bristol University has spectacularly announced....

Sat, 2019-05-25

Earth is known as the only planet on the solar system to sustain life. Aside from this, it is also identified to have large amount of water and its axis being stabilized by the moon. Researchers from the University of...

Wed, 2019-05-15

Godzilla has remarkable staying power. Movies about giant monsters were a dime a dozen back in the 1950s. Yet while Atomic Age classics like "The Giant...

Sun, 2019-05-12

How different would our world be if “terrible lizards” were still among us?

Wed, 2019-04-24

The central issue is one that should be familiar to any Indiana Jones fan: Where does a specimen belong once it has been dug up?

Tue, 2019-04-23

Icons come and go, especially when it comes to the star-studded pantheon of dinosaurs.

Thu, 2019-04-11

Reports of a new-found snapshot of extinction highlights a mystery that scientists are still working to solve.

Wed, 2019-04-10

What time scale would the extinction of the dinosaurs happened over? Weeks or months or centuries?

Tue, 2019-04-02

Actually, a dinosaur does not eat Goldblum's brainy and brawny mathematician character, but chaos certainly reigns in the movie and its myriad sequels because of de-extinction.

Pages