Q & A

Thu, 2019-04-11

Reports of a new-found snapshot of extinction highlights a mystery that scientists are still working to solve.

Wed, 2019-04-10

What time scale would the extinction of the dinosaurs happened over? Weeks or months or centuries?

Tue, 2019-04-02

Actually, a dinosaur does not eat Goldblum's brainy and brawny mathematician character, but chaos certainly reigns in the movie and its myriad sequels because of de-extinction.

Tue, 2019-04-30

If a new study is correct, Sue, the Field Museum’s iconic T. rex and one of the world’s great natural history artifacts, has been surpassed and Chicago will now...

Sat, 2019-02-16

It turns out that there is a real, psychological reason why children are so fanatical in their love of dinosaurs.

Sun, 2019-02-03

Jurassic Park” scenario is not likely, but birds may pose key to appreciating extinct species.

Sun, 2019-01-27

Did you watch the 1993 movie blockbuster "Jurassic Park" and wonder, "Could this happen for real? Could the dinosaurs ever come back?"...

Thu, 2018-12-20

The late Cretaceous period, which ended 66 million years ago, was a rough-and-tumble time. Dinosaurs like...

Thu, 2018-11-29

A unique anatomical setup helped some herbivorous dinosaurs crunch through their Cretaceous world

Sat, 2018-11-17

New species get identified and named every year, even though you've probably never heard of them.

Pages