Paleontologists

Thu, 2017-08-17

The images detail the dinosaur’s brain and sinus cavities, the pathways of some nerves and blood vessels and teeth that formed but never emerged.

Sun, 2017-07-30

Cal Orcko, located 3 miles south of downtown Sucre in Bolivia, is home to the world’s largest and most diverse collection of dinosaur footprints from the Cretaceous Period.

Fri, 2017-06-09

The abundance of allosaur fossils in the Cleveland-Lloyd Dinosaur Quarry has puzzled palaeontologists for decades, but a new study may have found the cause.

Mon, 2017-05-22

Evolutionary biology is the study of the origin, development, and changes (evolution) in species over time. Other scientists that contribute to evolutionary biology are geologists and geneticists.

Sat, 2017-05-20

12 dinosaur hunters, from all around the world, who have made outsized contributions to our knowledge about these ancient beasts.

Sat, 2017-05-13

A newly unveiled 110 million-year-old fossil, described as “the best preserved armored dinosaur ever found,” is providing researchers with invaluable information about the recently discovered species.

Thu, 2017-01-19

Between 230 million and 66 million years ago, dinosaurs plodded across the supercontinent Pangea, and migrated from Europe to other parts of the world.

Sun, 2016-12-18

The team concluded that the extinct Pikaia gracilens is the most primitive known member of the chordate family.

Wed, 2016-12-07

While many paleontologists work in museums and college research labs, some help recover fossils in the coal and oil industries. Paleontologists earn salaries averaging over $100,000 annually.

Sun, 2016-12-04

A species is often defined as the largest group of organisms in which two individuals can produce fertile offspring, typically by sexual reproduction.

Pages